Because you can never have enough dirty dark D&B…


When thinking of the music genre Drum & Bass, one of the last things that springs to mind is Marilyn Manson. But then it has also been said that the proverbial and ubiquitous ‘you’ can find anything on YouTube…

I found this in the list of suggestions while watching the Jason Nevins FFVII-AC remix of N.E.R.D.’s Rock Star. The original tune is Marilyn Manson’s theme tune for the Resident Evil films. The Drum N’ Bass remixer is sadly unnamed, but the video can be found on this channel. I think this video may have been the reason I ended up watching the films.

And because you can never have enough dirty dark music of any genre, here’s the N.E.R.D. Rock Star remix too :):-

Have a nice day :):-

    • cranialfarting
    • September 18th, 2010

    Your blog is great. I really like all your links to interesting issues about gender and your book and film stuff. There is a remake of Neuromancer set for 2011 and the last I heard about it, it was to be directed by Chris Cunningham (Who I love) but I’m not so sure what’s going on with it at the moment.

    • [apologies for the tardy reply – it’s been a busy summer]

      Why thankyou! Yeah I’ve heard of a few planned directors – Chris Cunningham, Joseph Kahn, I think they’ve currently settled on Vincenzo Natali…
      http://blog.moviefone.com/2010/05/25/interview-vincenzo-natali-explains-how-to-crack-neuromancer/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
