STANDF1RST Online – Geo’s Story


This is the link for an article I wrote for the third pilot edition of the new Bournemouth University newsmagazine, STANDF1RST Online. This went live yesterday and we’ve already had some fantastic responses from people.

Geo’s story.

Enjoy! :):-

  1. Hello,

    I’m currently working on a creative dissertation at Bournemouth Uni which explores the theme of homelessness. My supervisor Julia Round directed me to your blog and I realised I had read some of your work previously. In our web communication unit last year we were shown the article. I thought it was a really interesting piece of writing and would love to use it as part of my research however the website doesn’t seem to contain it any more and an error code comes up whenever I click on this link. I was wondering if you were able to direct me to the article if it has been uploaded anywhere else, or perhaps send it to me if you didn’t mind me re-reading it? I would love it if you got in touch with me, my email address is: sophietoms@hotmail.co.uk
    Thanks, sophie

      • g.
      • March 26th, 2012

      Hi, glad to be of help! There were actually two versions of the article, one is here: https://the3rdword.wordpress.com/2010/04/05/the-worthless-demographic-beggars-buskers-big-issue-sellers-and-students/ and the other was on Standf1rst, but the link’s broken for me too. As it happens, I’ve just had a little look in my uni files and the version I’ve just linked you to is actually the longer, fuller version (my journalism lecturer, Chindu, wanted less stats, more drama), so this may be better for you anyway. Let me know how you get on with the dissertation, Julia’s an excellent diss tutor so I’m sure you’ll be fine! Say hi for me please :):- Geo.

      • Hi, thank you so much for getting back to me, it is a great help. I agree, Julia is a fantastic tutor and I will tell her you said hello! All the best, Sophie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
